[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: what is this?

Looks like your site was compromised along with several hundred others
in the last day or so.

A full account is up on
http://blog.trendmicro.com/e-commerce-sites-invaded/ but the JS you
posted is the exact same as the one used in those attacks. I'm
guessing you have Javascripts embedded in your pages that pointed to a
randomly named js in the same directory, right?

Robert McArdle
www.RobertMcArdle.com/blog/ - Techie/Security/Inane Ramblings

On Jan 13, 2008 4:01 PM, crazy frog crazy frog <
i.m.crazy.frog@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> Hi,
> Recently on opening one of my site,my antivirus pops up saying that it
> has found on malicious script.the url is random and i have managed to
> get tht script.it is using some flaw in apple quick time.
> u can get the zip file for java script here:
> http://secgeeks.com/what.zip
> password is 12345
> can somebody guide/help me what is this and how can i remove it?
> --
> advertise on secgeeks?
> http://secgeeks.com/Advertising_on_Secgeeks.com
> http://newskicks.com