[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Call for Participation - GameSec 2010 - Berlin, Germany


GameSec 2010 - Conference on Decision and Game Theory for Security
22-23 November 2010, Berlin, Germany


Keynote Speakers:
Prof. Nick Bambos (Stanford Univ.) and Prof. Silvio Micali (MIT).

A list of accepted papers and conference program are
available on the conference website at

GameSec conference aims to bring together researchers who aim to
establish a theoretical foundation for making resource
allocation decisions that balance available capabilities and
perceived security risks in a principled manner. The conference
focuses analytical models based on game, information,
communication, optimization, decision, and control theories that
are applied to diverse security topics. At the same time, the
connection between theoretical models and real world security
problems are emphasized to establish the important feedback
loop between theory and practice. Observing the scarcity of
venues for researchers who try to develop a deeper theoretical
understanding of the underlying incentive and resource allocation
issues in security, we believe that GameSec will fill an
important void and serve as a distinguished forum of highest
standards for years to come.

Registration and Venue:

Early registration deadline: 3 October 2010

To register for GameSec 2010, please visit

Venue and Hotel information is available at

Industry Gold Sponsor: Deutsche Telekom Laboratories
Industry Silver Sponsor: Frauenhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute

Technical co-sponsors:
IEEE Control System Society
International Society of Dynamic Games
In-cooperation with ACM SIGSAC
IEEE Multimedia Communication Technical Committee.

2010 Organizers

General Chair:
Tansu Alpcan (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)

TPC Co-Chairs:
- John Baras (Univ Maryland)
- Levente Buttyan (Budapest Univ.)

Publicity Co-Chairs:
- Zhu Han (Univ. of Houston)
- Albert Levi (Sabanci Univ.)

Publication Chair:
Holger Boche (TU-Berlin, HHI)

Finance and Registration Chair:
Slawomir Stanczak (TU-Berlin, HHI)

Local Chair:
Jean-Pierre Seifert (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)

Administrative Assistant:
Christine Kluge (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)

Steering Board

Tansu Alpcan (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)
Nick Bambos (Stanford Univ.)
Tamer Basar (Univ. of Illinois)
Anthony Ephremides (Univ. of Maryland)
Jean-Pierre Hubaux (EPFL)